History – Kolkata Police SI Previous Year Question Paper

History – Kolkata Police SI Previous Year Question Paper

History - Kolkata Police SI Previous Year Question Paper

Kolkata Police SI Question Paper – 2022

  1. The term “Yavanpriya” mentioned in ancient Sanskrit texts denoted

(A) Dance performers

(B) Pepper

(C) Ivory

(D) Fine variety of muslin


  1. The title given by British Government to Mahatma Gandhi which he surrendered during the non-cooperation movement was

(A) Bharat Ratna

(B) Kaiser-e-hind

(C) Frontier Gandhi

(D) Rai Bahadur


  1. Todar Mal is associated with

(A) Law

(B) Literature

(C) Music

(D) Finance


  1. Two of the Mughal emperors wrote their own memoirs. They were

(A) Jahangir and Shahjahan

(B) Humayun and Jahangir

(C) Babur and Humayun

(D) Babur and Jahangir


  1. Who was the most eminent ruler of Satvahana dynasty ?

(A) Second Pulakeshin

(B) Jaggyokeshi

(C) First Satkorni

(D) Goutomi Putra Satkorni


  1. The treaty of Srirangapatnam was signed between Tipu Sultan and

(A) Warren Hastings

(B) Cornwallis

(C) Robert Clive

(D) Dalhousie


  1. Which of the following Emperor was known as ‘Kunik‘?

(A) Ashoka

(B) Bindusar

(C) Bimbisar

(D) Ajatasatru

  1. The battle of Plassey was fought in

(A) 1787

(B) 1766

(C) 1757

(D) 1780


  1. Kushan Emperor Kanishka has been transformed into Buddhism from whom?

(A) Vishnugope

(B) Aswaghosh

(C) Agrasen

(D) Birupaksha


  1. The description of Samudragupta’s war campaigns are found from which inscription or ‘Prashasti’?

(A) Maheshwar Prashasti

(B) Allahabad Prashasti

(C) Nasik Prashasti

(D) Harishen Prashasti


  1. Which British Governor introduced ‘Panchshala Bandobast‘?

(A) Wellesley

(B) Warren Hastings

(C) Cornwallis

(D) William Bentinck


  1. Who is the author of ‘The Republic’?

(A) Homer

(B) Aristotle

(C) Socrates

(D) Plato


  1. Sir Thomas Roe came to which Mughal Emperor’s court ?

(A) Aurangzeb

(B) Jahangir

(C) Akbar

(D) Shahjahan


  1. Who is the author of ‘The Soul of India’?

(A) Satish Chandra Samanta

(B) Bipin Chandra Pal

(C) Rishi Aurobindo

(D) Umesh Chandra Bandopadhyay


en English

You cannot copy content of this page

Mock Tests